Who Gives

The following Joy of Motion Dance Centers donors generously have invested in dance excellence and arts access in 2016-17:

Government and Foundations

$100,000 and up
DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities

$25,000 and up
Philip L. Graham Fund

$10,000 and up
Morris and Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation
Harman Family Foundation
Hattie M. Strong Foundation
The Share Fund

$5,000 and up
Clark-Winchcole Foundation
Corina Higginson Trust
Dallas Morse Coors Foundation for the Performing Arts
Eugene M. Lang Foundation

$1,000 and up
Capitol Hill Community Foundation
Combined Federal Campaign
The Nora Roberts Foundation
Shrager Family Foundation

Corporate Support



    Screen Shot 2016-06-24 at 9.54.34 AM

msft       AARP_Red      2000px-Verizon_logo


Individual and Family Donors


Evelyn Brandt
Flachs Family Fund
Robert and Mary Eccles
Katie Cissel Greenway
Stacey Kohl
Elisa Rapaport
Juan Carlos Rincones and Thomas Pheasant

Elaine Goldman
Catherine Kuchta-Helbling
Jerry Kuo and Jianping Shi
Ivette Rivera Hayes and Michael Hayes
Sharon Parrott and Ari Blumenthal
Steve Pearcy
Marti and Ken Williams

Brent Agnew
Janet Butler Berry
William Cain
Michelle Cooper
Barbara and John Franklin
Jennifer Jackson
Judith Lee
Asmahan and Ivan Limansky
Susan Morita and Alan Matsumoto
Lisa Page
Helen Trilling
Jill Weiler

Judy U. Aaronson
Margaret Anderson
Leopoldo Soto Arriagada and Erin Rebhan
Martin Blank
Wilma and Michael Bonner
James and Elizabeth Butler
Julia Harman Cain
Samantha and Roger Caruth
Donna Crisalli
Sharifa Dickenson
Rima Faber
Janet Farrell
Claire Frank
Lisa Garcia
Danielle Goldstone
Eleanor Greene and John Radner
Heidi S. Hawkins
Julie Hill
Marlene R. Hoffman
Merry and Robert Hudson
Carol Jarvis
Taylor Kline
Linda and Myles Lash
Clemento Marshall
Elizabeth McGrath
Patty Zubeck Means
Stephanie Meyer and Eric Dunn
Carol and Stan Newman
Sarah Orzell
Santina Rocca
Laura Sawyer
Harsharan Singh
Navneet Singh
Mary and Steve Smith
Pamela Steele and Alan Sherman
Mitchell Story
Terese Tansey
Stephen Vago and Sharon Crowell


Liz Martinez Baldick and Nick Baldick
Joe Gitchell and Elizabeth Mumford
Tom and Nancy Gavin
Helen Hayes
Jessica Lerner and Daniel Pink
Yao Odamtten
Beth-ann Roth

Steve Barberio
Camille Chatilovicz
Jonathan DeVilbiss
Leah Kalinosky
Nadia Landry
Roslyn and Laurence Korb
Ute Moeller
Maya and Hunter Monroe
Ann Owens
Margaret and Bruce Riddle
Lynda Tredway
Karen Zhang

Brent Agnew
Frances Alexander
Elizabeth Allen
Doug Barker
Michael Brodsky and Aleta Margolis
Julia Harman-Cain
Sarah Chapin
Bev Cohen
Sarah Davis
Senovia Hurtado
Stacey Kohl
Julie Meyer
Monica Restrepo and Jaime Cavelier
Rachel Newman
Francesca Recantini
Florence and James Williams

This list represents donors who contributed more than $200 in Fiscal Year 2016-17 to date (September 1, 2015 to present). Despite our best efforts, errors may have occurred in producing this list. If you notice an error, please accept our apologies and let us know right away: development@joyofmotion.org.

Joy of Motion abides by the Code of Ethical Standards (as amended October 2014) outlined by the Association of Fundraising Professionals. Click here to read your Donor Bill of Rights.